top of page
Search

Harvesting the End

Launchpad is due 11:59 tonight and it's a matter of dotting my i's and crossing my t's before the judges look at my project. I've been on the crunch time for this project and as well as my ap photo portfolio so there hasn't been much sleep but this is what i was looking for when I tried to enroll in the class. The thrill of banging out an idea and all the deliverables with it.

When I was a freshman I was accidentally enrolled in a junior skills class with Mr. Marganski. Going to expo and the film festival, I saw the seniors at my school with their Capstone booths. The business cards and prototypes got me thinking of my own senior year. Though this really hasn't been the year for seniors, I am proud of myself for completing the goal I had made for myself coming in high school, creating my own Capstone idea.

Reading over everything, I've been reflecting on the process over the year. Starting the year I had no idea what I was gonna produce, I just wanted know I had put every effort to create something of my own. Not gaining resources from the academy at my school, I think the biggest piece I was worried about was the ideation. Building the faces of my dad's companies over the year I think I had lots of past experience in utilizing different media forms to market a business but pushing my own thoughts and answers to solutions was new. I think I really grew in that aspect I started don't question my problem solving skills as much.

Spending the year growing my project in many different ways, it's time to harvest the final and present my launchpad. Being a senior in general, it's a bit sad to think it's all coming to end, however I like to look at this as an opportunity. I want to continue to market Forward Films over the summer and it's just the beginning of my impact.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page