top of page
Search

Gaining Some Guidance !!

While finishing up the skills 21 platform this week, I started to seek out my mentors. When I worked on my AP Capstone research project, tracking down my mentor was really annoying. The mentor I final could track down ended up ignoring me and my project during the course of the year. I was a little nervous but I was excited for a fresh start this year. I have been part of a town group called Sustainable Southbury where I have worked with a lot of amazing people who believe in making a positive impact on the environment. After a media and outreach board meeting with two members, who I have looked up to during the creation of Sustainable Southbury, I asked them if they would mentor Forward Films. Chuck Litty runs the organization and he is also certified in sustainable designs. Nannette Trinkaus owns a media company and has experience in set design and sustainable films. With my new mentors, I have been working in collaboration with Sustainable Southbury to host several environmental education films with a panel discussion on plastic waste. This will be the first community engagement of my outreach initiative and I’m really excited!!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page