top of page
Search

Getting up

Updated: May 9, 2020

It's been a busy few weeks and there are a few different directions of my project right now. It gets a little stressful with the moving parts but it's all really exciting so I'm feeling ready. I finished my certifications which feels like a relief and I'm finishing up the "packaging" aspect of it. I had my mentors look over my green book and certification and I'm waiting anxiously waiting for some feedback.

Next week I will be starting both my film projects. I am meeting with the director of the film that will serve as my Case Study this week. We have been looking over some cool areas around Connecticut to film scenes and I was able to add some green initiative into his script.

This week I meet with the Sunrise Movement for Connecticut. I have joined the planning committee for the Hartford Climate Strike in April and I used this opportunity to promote Forward Films. The advocates who have lead the organization the national program it is are allowing me to document the process and the effect of the strike. This will be the first film produced by Forward Films and I'm really happy. I've been able to make an impact while continuing this process and it feels good.

With my outreach initiative almost completed, I can start to move forward of my structural initiative.

For this part of my project, I am creating an energy efficient set building for my film company. I've been anxious to start the part of my project that involves more sketching, innovation, and design. However I'm a little nervous.

I have alway been really interested in engineering and architecture but sometimes sharing my ideas makes me nervous. I am the captain of my robotics team but sometimes when we are designing new parts to the robot or there is a problem that I have to quickly fix, I get this pit in my stomach that I'm not worthy of my position or I'm gonna let my teammates down.

These skills come less natural and I'm less confident than some of my peers but my excitement is pushing me along. I have started some research on net-zero building, which is a foundation for the direction I'm gonna take with the structure.

Nervous and excited !! Until next time !!






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page