top of page
Search

Rolling through Earth Day!!

Updated: May 9, 2020

This week was not what I had planned but it ended up going pretty well. With both films I had planned this year postponed until further notice, I decided create a film based on what students were doing for Earth day despite the pandemic. Forward Films sponsored a green campaign at the local high school, providing resources for kids to participate in a virtual ECO WEEK. With the videos and interviews from the week I am going to turn into my third film, "An Eco Week from home". As one of my cancelled films was the case study I was gonna hold, instead the data I am gonna collect is gonna focus on my outreach initiative and I am sending out a survey and interviewing a few kids next week. I met with my mentor on zoom this week after a Sustainable Southbury meeting and we are gonna post my video to the southbury youtube channel to encourage the same eco action throughout Southbury. I contacted a local eco sustainable publishing company about getting my green book published however it wasn't really in their scope. On the bright side, they are gonna do an article for their magazine on Forward Films and the work getting done despite the effects of COVID-19. I was pretty busy this week with my project but it felt really good in these times at home. On the last day of ECO WEEK, I participated in the virtual climate strike with many from the state. It was really inspiring to still get to discuss with Connecticut Environment Activist and feel a change even in uncertain times. Till next time !! I'll finally have my Forward Set ready to post !!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page